Spring Hill Rebel Beach Am-Am 2020

Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 8:37am
Registration Closes March 18, 2020

Most Mediocre
John Needham
Biggest Meltdown
John Grochowicz
Longest Drive
Francisco Mendes
Closest To Pin
Pat Farra
Gross Award
Andrew Barno
Key to the Red Tee
Charly Osz
Event Results
1.Pete "Padre" Bedell92$1.12
2.Andrew Barno92$0.68
2.Chris Adams92$0.68
4.Mike Robin93$0.56
5.Greg Brown95$0.50
6.Pat Farra96$0.43
7.Randy Dunaway99$0.37
8.Troy McNeal100$0.31
9.Roy Huden101$0.25
10.John Needham103$0.16
10.Greg bobrowski103$0.16
12.John Montagnino104$0.06
13.john cornell105$0.06
14.Leroy Hamilton107$0.04
15.Lawrence Waterman108$0.03
16.Francisco Mendes109$0.02
17.Marion Kelley110$0.00
17.Roy Fiehler110$0.00
19.John Grochowicz111$0.00
20.Charly Osz117$0.00
21.Michael DeMonti DNF$0.00
  • Purse
  • How to Pay

    Register for the event first, then...

    *Select the “Send to someone you trust” option in PayPal.
    **pre-payment required

    -Refund Policy-

  • Trophy


(Non-member guests cannot register on this site. Use the CONTACT CHAPTER LEADER button instead)

Note that your entry fee no longer includes lunch and drinks

The Rebel Beach Am-Am is a two-player team event. The team with the lowest total net score will win the much-craved and really cool two-headed trophies (one for each member). The trophy features one head focusing on a putt while the other chugs a beer, the way mediocre golf is supposed to be played. The "money" prizes will still be awarded based on individual scoring in the tournament, so the overall low score will still receive the big check.

This tournament is the official start of the 2020 season with big and little checks awarded. You may pick your own partner or let one be chosen for you. Let the Chapter Leader know by the registration deadline if you want a particular partner.

Plan to stick around for the awards ceremony after the round. You never know. You might just be paired up with someone who will elevate your game (or more likely will shoot a better score than you) so you can raise the trophy high with false pride. That's what Padre did to win the Tampa MGA Am-Am trophy in 2017 with a score of 108 and Marion Kelley did the same at our 2018 event with a 109. So there's hope for you too.

Registration and pre-payment is required before the registration deadline in order to be considered for any trophies and awards. You can pre-pay using the PayPal button above or pre-pay the Chapter Leader directly prior to the deadline.



Group 1 - 8:37AM
  • 1. John Montagnino
  • 2. Chris Adams
  • 3. Mike Adams
  • 4. Ed Gubich
Group 2 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Greg bobrowski
  • 2. Leroy Hamilton
  • 3. John Grochowicz
  • 4. Roy Fiehler
Group 3 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Troy McNeal
  • 2. Greg Brown
  • 3. Charly Osz
  • 4. Michael DeMonti
Group 4 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Marion Kelley
  • 2. Pat Farra
  • 3. Tom Wilkes
Group 5 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Roy Huden
  • 2. Francisco Mendes
  • 3. Eric Goniea
Group 6 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Randy Dunaway
  • 2. Lawrence Waterman
  • 3. Mike Robin
  • 4. Andrew Barno
Group 7 - 8:37AM
  • 1. Pete "Padre" Bedell
  • 2. john cornell
  • 3. John Needham

0 Crappy Players Registered

Event Medio Media

Use #SHFLAmAm20 on Instagram