Chapter Leader: Vin Ferraro

Boston The MGA 2018

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9:00am
Registration Closes August 17, 2018

Vin Ferraro
Most Mediocre
Bruce Black
Biggest Meltdown
Andrew Southgate
Longest Drive
Gregory Gagnon
Closest To Pin
Alvaro Perez
Key to the Red Tee
Brendon Lynch
Event Results
1.Vin Ferraro89$1.35
2.Joe Marin90$0.83
2.Terry Boland90$0.83
4.Andrew Gordon91$0.64
4.Daniel Morse91$0.64
6.Gregory Gagnon93$0.53
7.Andrew Southgate94$0.41
7.Michael Halbach94$0.41
9.Christos Christopoulos 99$0.26
9.Jake Stowell99$0.26
11.Bruce Black100$0.15
12.Colin Quigley101$0.07
12.Mike Berk101$0.07
14.Mark Moriarty102$0.05
14.Nat Gordon102$0.05
16.Alvaro Perez103$0.02
17.Jeff Gallino110$0.00
18.George Hunt111$0.00
19.Padraic Lacey116$0.00
20.Brendon Lynch122$0.00
21.Matt BolandDNF$0.00
  • Purse
  • How to Pay
    Find chapter leader at the course and pay him CASH
  • Trophy
For the third year in a row, the namesake tournament returns to one of the most challenging courses on tour, and home of the 2015 Mryder Cup Championship: The Meadow at Peabody. Ranked #11 in Golf Advisor’s 2017 list of Top New England courses, The Meadow rewards smart play…and delivers swift punishment to those who press their luck.

The 2017 MGA Championship brought us Stop #2 on The Black Widow’s return to glory, as he snuffed out 2016 Champ Wild Hog’s bid for a repeat.

Fair warning: as the weather heats up, so do Boston Medios’ games. Two of the last three MGA Championships have been decided by playoff. If history is any guide, playing well for 18 holes will net you a nice payday—and second place. The Big Check goes to the guy prepared to play 20.

The Meadow is as tough as they come. Winning here will require patience, intelligence, execution, and some good luck. Sack up, Medios. This one’s gonna be tough.



Group 1 - 9:00AM
  • 1. Mike Berk
  • 2. Gregory Gagnon
  • 3. Alvaro Perez
  • 4. Daniel Morse
Group 2 - 9:08AM
  • 1. Colin Quigley
  • 2. Mark Moriarty
  • 3. Matt Boland
Group 3 - 9:16AM
  • 1. Joe Marin
  • 2. George Hunt
  • 3. Michael Halbach
  • 4. Jeff Gallino
Group 4 - 9:24AM
  • 1. Andrew Gordon
  • 2. Padraic Lacey
  • 3. Nat Gordon
Group 5 - 9:32AM
  • 1. Andrew Southgate
  • 2. Christos Christopoulos
  • 3. Brendon Lynch
  • 4. Bruce Black
Group 6 - 9:40AM
  • 1. Vin Ferraro
  • 2. Jake Stowell
  • 3. Terry Boland

0 Crappy Players Registered

Event Medio Media

Use #BOSMGA18 on Instagram